magazine

September 29, 2022 10:47 AM
logo

The Telegram messaging app features end-to-end encryption to keep messages safe from prying eyes, but there are also options to set disappearing messages on individual chats or an entire conversation. This feature makes the conversation private and tamperproof. Disappearing messages is a great setting if you want to keep your chat history clean or don’t want the other person to hold on to the messages you send them. You can turn this feature off at any time by simply unchecking “Delete Messages” under Settings (see above).

The telegram application has end-to-end encryption

Telegram(Telegram下载) is a cloud-based messaging app that offers end-to-end encryption. That means the messages are protected by a passcode and can’t be seen by anyone except you, even when they’re on Telegram’s servers. You can also set messages to disappear after a certain period and choose specific people to send your disappearing message to.

If you want more privacy, use Signal instead of Telegram because it’s open source and doesn’t store your data on its servers (although I don’t know if it knows where you live).

This feature makes the conversation private and tamperproof

You can set a message to disappear after a set amount of time, or if you are the last person to send a message.

This feature makes the conversation private and tamperproof.

Deleting messages is a good setting

Disappearing messages is a great setting if you want to keep your chat history clean or don’t want the other person to hold on to the messages you send them.

This feature can also be useful in situations when two people aren’t fully committed to each other and need their privacy or just want their privacy respected by not having everything they say stored somewhere (perhaps in case one of them is still single).

If it were up to some people, they would keep every message they ever sent—and sometimes even any deleted ones—but Telegram gives users control over what gets saved and what doesn’t.

Click on their profile picture within a chat or group

Fortunately, there’s a simple way to help keep your conversations private: just check or uncheck the “Delete Messages” option. To do this, go to the chat or group you want to use it in and click on their profile picture. This will open up their profile page where you can scroll down to “Settings” and select it. Once there, scroll down again until you see “Delete Messages” under their privacy settings. You should see that it’s either checked or unchecked depending on whether or not they want these messages deleted automatically after 30 days (or 1 year).

Scroll down, and under Settings, check “Delete Messages.”

To turn on this feature, first, tap the message icon in the top left corner of your Telegram app(电报app下载).

Then, scroll down and under Settings, check “Delete Messages.” This will be unchecked by default (and you can always uncheck it if you change your mind).

You can also individually delete messages from individual chats with a person. Just tap on their name at the top right of a message bubble to see their profile picture and options for that conversation. 

Uncheck delete message

If you want to turn off disappearing messages for a particular contact in all chats, you can turn it off for each chat individually by following the above steps, then unchecking “Delete Messages”.

To conclude

If you want to use this feature, be sure to check how it works with your friend before you get started. It can be confusing if the other person doesn’t know about the setting or has turned it off on their end.

By Ruchir

My name is Ruchir and i am a professional blogger.I have searched out different niches and brought up with amazing results. My posts are on famous blogs like norstrats.net. Contact me via e-mail- ruchirgp@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.